Preschool Holidays


2018-2019 Cedarwood PRESCHOOL Calendar

2018

Monday – Wednesday, August 6-8  Teacher's Orientation Day/Prof. Development Days
Wednesday, August 8  Teacher Orientation/Prof. Development Days & Classroom visits scheduled by teachers
Thursday, August 9 First Day of Preschool
 Half Day for Infants, Toddlers, 2's & 3's
 Full Day for 4 & 5 Year Olds
8:45 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. – Includes Lunch
Friday, August 10  Half Day for Infants, Toddlers, 2's &3's
 Full Day for 4's & 5's
8:45 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. – Includes Lunch
Monday, September 3 Labor Day Holiday-School Closed
Friday, October 5 Parish Fair Day-No School for Students
Friday, October 19 Mandatory Parent Teacher Conference Day
No School for Students
Friday, November 16 Prof. Development Day
No School for Students
Monday, November 19 – Friday, November 23 Thanksgiving Holiday-School Closed
Friday, December 21 Half Day of School
Dismissal prior to lunch at 11:45 a.m.
Monday, December 24 – Friday, January 4 Winter/ Christmas Break-School Closed

2019

Monday, January 7 School Re-Opens/Classes Resume
Monday, January 21 Mandatory Parent Teacher Conferences
No school for Students
Monday, February 4 – Friday, February 8 International Fest
Friday, February 15 Prof. Development Day
No School for Students
Monday, March 4 – Friday, March 8 Mardi Gras Holidays-School Closed
Extended Day not available
Monday, April 15 – Tuesday, April 16 AdvancED Re-accreditation Visit
Friday, April 19 – Friday, April 26 Spring/Easter Break-School Closed
Thursday, May 23 Spring Blast Celebration-Last Day of Preschool
Dismissal at 11:30 a.m. – prior to lunch
Parent/Teacher Conferences
Records Day for Teachers
Friday, May 24 Records Day for Teachers