Elementary Holidays


Cedarwood K-7th Calendar 2018-2019

2018

Monday, August 6 – Wednesday, August 8 Teacher Orientation/Prof. Development Day
Wednesday, August 8 Teacher Orientation/Prof. Development Day & Kdg-3rd Student Visits/4th-7th Orientation
Thursday, August 9 First Day of School
Monday, September 3  Labor Day Holiday- School Closed
Friday, October 5 Parish Fair Day-No School for Students
Friday, October 12 End of 1st Nine Weeks
Friday, October 19 Mandatory Parent Teacher Conference Day
No School for Students
Friday, November 16 Prof. Development Day
No School for Students
Monday, November 19- Friday, November 23 Thanksgiving Holidays-School Closed
Wednesday, December 21 End of Second Nine Weeks
Half Day of School/K-1st grade dismiss at 12:00 / 2nd-7th grade dismiss at 12:15 (prior to lunch)
Monday, December 24 – Friday, January 4 Winter/Christmas Break-School Closed

2019

Monday, January 7  School Re-Opens/Classes Resume
Monday, January 21 Parent Teacher Conferences
No School for Students
Monday, February 4-Friday, February 8 International Fest
Friday, February 15 Prof. Development Day
No School for Students
Monday, March 4 – Friday, March 8 Mardi Gras Holidays – School Closed
Friday, March 15 End of 3rd Nine Weeks
Monday, April 15 – Tuesday, April 16 AdvancED Re-accredidation Visit
Friday, April 19-Friday, April 26 Spring/Easter Break- School Closed
Thursday, May 24 Last Day of School
End of 4th Nine Weeks
 1/2 Day for School/ Kdg-1st dismiss at 12:00
 2nd-7th dismiss at 12:15 (prior to lunch)
 Records Day for Teachers